2021 Sailing & Racing Calendar

 

Please find the Sailing and Racing calendar below.

Members are required to ensure that they are available on the date(s) when they have OD and Safety Boat duties. Members are responsible for finding a substitute for the duties and then letting Keith know.

A printable version is available here – 2021 Sailing Programme and OD List – final

Date

High Water

Tide height (m)

Start time

Event

OD

Safety

Sun 11 th April

12.01

9.1

10.30

Informal sailing/refresher

Gibbi

Sue

Sat 17th April

15.18

8.2

 

 

 

 

Sun 18th April

15.45

7.8

14.15

Informal sailing/refresher

Chris Baines

Ivan Huff

Sun 25th April

10.43

9.1

9.30

Commodores Day/Series 1

Gibbi

Charlie

Sat 1st May

15.13

9.0

 

 

 

 

Sun 2nd May

16.07

8.4

14.30

William Gardner Cup /Series 1

Phil Preston

Mark Procter

Sat 8th May

10.13

8.4

 

 

 

 

Sun 9th

10.54

8.6

9.30

Walter Bell/Series 1

Keith

Sue

Sat 15th May

14.14

8.5

 

 

 

 

Sun 16th May

14.49

8.2

13.15

RNLI Pennant/Series 1

Chris Spicer

Uschi

Sun 23rd May

9.15

8.5

9.00

Series 1

Johanna

Mark Procter

Sat 29th May

14.12

9.3

 

 

 

 

Sun 30th May

16.08

8.4

14.30

Lady Ashton Cup/Series 1

John Hodgson

Martyn Browitt

Sun 6th June

9.31

8.1

9.00

Series 2

Phil Shelling

Bob Chaplin

Sat 12 June

13.21

8.6

 

 

 

 

Sun 13th June

13.57

8.5

12.30

Stagecoach Bowl/Series 2

Dave Metcalfe

Rohan Slaughter

Sat 19th June

19.10

7.9

 

 

 

 

Sun 20th June

2016

8,2

18.30

Pot of Shrimps/Series 2

Nigel Simpson

Liz Constantine

Sat 26th June

13.13

9.3

 

 

 

 

Sun 27th June

14.03

9.1

12.30

Lady Helm Challenge/Series 2

Dave Edwards

Keith

Sat 3rd July

19.19

7.4

 

 

 

 

Sun 4th July

20.23

7.4

19.00

Series 2

Arne Gerber

Phil Chandler

Sat 10th July

12.29

8.6

 

 

 

 

Sun 11th July

13.06

8.7

11.30

Visitor Cup/Series 2

Matthew Winder

Dyane

Sat 17th July

17.29

8.1

 

 

 

 

Sun 18th July

18.31

8.0

17.00

Series 2

Chris Baines

Sue

Sat 24th July

12.18

9.1

 

 

 

 

Sun 25th July

13.16

9.2

11.30

Series 2

Andrew Craven

Gibbi

Sat 31st July

17.16

7.6

 

 

 

 

Sun 1st Aug

18.12

7.3

16.30

Richmond Wrought Iron/Series 3

Dave Metcalfe

Phil Shelling

Sat 7th Aug

11.35

8.4

 

 

 

 

Sun 8th Aug

12.12

8.7

10.30

Series 3

John Hodgson

Bob Chaplin

Sat 14th Aug

16.06

8.6

 

 

 

 

Sun 15th Aug

16.56

8.3

15.30

Benson Cup/Series 3

Dyane

Charlie

Sat 21st Aug

11.24

8.8

 

 

 

 

Sun 22nd Aug

12.10

9.1

10.30

Series 3

Nigel Simpson

Liz Constantine

Sat 28th Aug

15.42

8.2

 

 

 

 

Sun 29th Aug

16.20

7.8

15.00

Series 3 – Members BBQ

Chris Spicer

Arne Gerber

Sat 4th Sept

10.32

8.0

 

 

 

 

Sun 5th Sept

11.13

8.5

10.00

Series 3

Dave Edwards

Ivan Huff

Sat 11th Sept

14.57

9.2

 

 

 

 

Sun 12th Sept

15.40

8.9

14.00

Series 4

Matthew Winder

Martin Browitt

Sat 18th Sept

10.27

8.4

 

 

 

 

Sun 19th Sept

11.14

8.8

9.30

Series 4

Hannah

Mark Procter

Sat 25th Sept

14.31

8.7

 

One Day Regatta – Members BBQ

Keith

Phil Chandler

Sun 26th Sept

15.02

8.4

13.30

Series 4

Andrew Craven

Brookie

Sun 3rd Oct

09.51

8.0

9.00

Series 4

Uschi

Johanna

Sat 9th Oct

13.53

9.7

 

 

 

 

Sun 10th Oct

14.34

9.4

13.00

Series 4

Keith

Sue

Sun 17th Oct

10.00

8.4

9.00

Series 4

Hannah

Mark Procter

Sat 23rd Oct

13.31

9.0

 

 

 

 

Sun 24th Oct

14.11

8.8

12.30

Final Fling

Phil Preston

Gibbi

Members are required to ensure that they are available on the date(s) when they have OD and Safety Boat duties. Members are responsible for finding a substitute for the duties and then letting Keith know.